My first experience at DJ was an interesting one. I accidentally dropped my BMW X5 off at a different shop in South Minneapolis. Darwin insisted it was "no problem" and went and got the truck. I was certain that it needed the front ball joint replaced. When it was on the lift, Darwin found out that the control arm was the culprit. It's now 2pm, and I asked if he could get a control arm and install it by days end... "no problem" he insisted. When I returned to the truck by 5:30pm, the new parts were already installed in the truck. Darwin kept me up to date with multiple phone calls throughout the process. I have since been back to DJ twice. Both times on Friday afternoons. Both times, Darwin kept the shop open an extra hour in order to complete my jobs. His techs are knowledgeable and no-nonsense. Finding an honest, reliable and price competitive shop is becoming increasingly difficult. I've used many of the European shops in the Twin Cities and suburbs. I now trust DJ exclusively to take care of both of my BMWs.

Dan! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words! We're proud that you trust us with servicing your vehicles and that you have had good experiences at our shop. Take care and we look forward to seeing you next time. DJ Foreign Auto Care
5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 10/9/2013

The Crew at D.J Foreign Auto care are the best. They had time for me today without an appointment for an oil change. Their new location is bigger, cleaner and safer. They have more bays for repairs and storage. They are always happy to see you. It is nice to see a married couple live their dream and truely care for their guest. Honest price quotes, welcoming attitudes and fast work. They have an awards program, that saves you money. Update emails and coupons are great customer service tools too.....

John, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experiences! We are always happy to see you and we hope to continue to provide great service! DJ Foreign Auto Care
5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 10/8/2013

Darwin and his team at DJ Foreign Auto Care are the best in the business. Their mechanics really know imports like no one else. I've owned foreign cars nearly all my adult life, and finding a mechanic who specializes in imports is tough. That's until I met Darwin. My friend who owns a BMW told me about them and I trusted his word and have been happy ever since. I have owned 2 Hondas, a Toyota, Nissan, Jaguar, Mitsubishi and now a Suzuki. It's nice not having to think where I should bring my car anymore. I would also like to say that the staff is friendly and trustworthy and their new office in NE Minneapolis is clean and professional.

5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 10/8/2013

I've been going to DJ Auto for a couple years now and don't trust anyone else nearly as much. The most knowledgable, no-BS shop I've ever been to. If you care about your import, this is hands down the only place to have it cared for, mechanically and cosmetically.

Ryan, We are so happy to have earned your trust, and we are proud that you think of us as the "most knowledgeable, no-BS shop you've been to"! We look forward to seeing more of you in the future and hope to always provide you with positive experiences! DJ Foreign Auto Care
5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 10/6/2013

If you are looking for the best, trustworthy, and extremely knowledge mechanic in the Twin Cities, then you must check out DJ Foreign Auto Care. I have been taking the family cars to DJ Foreign Auto Care for 3 years now. I own 2 BMWs, mine which is 528i and my wifes BMW X5, my sons Nissan Maxima and my daughters Honda Accord. Darwin the chief mechanic and owner of this impressive husband and wife car repair shop leads a team of top notch mechanics that provide excellent customer service and do the job right the first time. Let me give you an example of the how dedicated Darwin is to his customers: On one occasion, in the summer of 2012, my sons car broke down as he was heading down to college on HWY 52 between the Twin Cities and Winona, MN about 40 miles away from home. Desperate as it was after hours, I call Darwins cell phone and to my surprise he answered and said dont worry, we will take care of this even though he has already retired for the day and has been eating dinner with his family. Darwin who owns a flatbed truck volunteered to drive to pick up my stranded son and bring his car back to the shop in Minneapolis. On another occasion, my daughter was driving back from college also got stranded when her car broke down with transmission problem about 20 minutes away from the cities as she was driving home for Thanksgiving. It was a cold and rainy evening, again our friend Darwin comes to the rescue. You see it is not just they do an awesome job fixing your car at an extremely competitive rate, but DJ Foreign Auto Care is someone you can depend on to be there for you and your family regardless of the time of day. Salim

Salim, Thanks so much for choosing our shop to service your vehicles! Also thanks for all of your support, for the good food from Holy Land, and for sticking with us through all of the changes we've gone through with our business! Take care and we look forward to seeing you next time. DJ Foreign Auto Care
5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 10/4/2013

They provided a brake replacement for a fraction of the cost the dealer offered to do it for, and did it faster and better than I would have gotten from the dealer as well. They are my go-to place for all repairs and service needs now.

Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words! We are proud that you think of us as your go-to shop for all of your service and repair needs. We look forward to having you back in the future! DJ Foreign Auto Care
5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 10/2/2013

5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 8/18/2013

5 DJ Foreign Auto Care 5/12/2013
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call DJ Foreign Auto Care (612) 588-3305 For Assistance.